Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Zytia Simmons

Zytia Simmons

July 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zytia Simmons
"I started working with State Farm in 2023. I was on the market for a Life Insurance Policy within budget and of great value. The appointments were informative, strategic, and conducted with my family in mind. Fast forward, I now have a auto insurance policy with State Farm. Since becoming a driver in 2009, I maintained loyalty to a single auto insurance company. Switching over has been a challenge but the financial health of my future is priceless. Thanks again State Farm Agents."
Profile photo of Rebecca Ramsey

Rebecca Ramsey

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Ramsey
"Matt was extremely helpful during the entire process of switching our policies. He was so pleasant and did everything possible to lower our quote while able to provide more coverage. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Myriah Black

Myriah Black

June 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Myriah Black
"Matthew Goodman, was awesome! Helped me get auto and renters insurance straightened out. Worked with me and my work schedule and was able to answer any and all questions I had, I had a lot. Was able to get awesome coverage, and feel safer driving in the Hampton Roads area."
Profile photo of Cj Clark

Cj Clark

June 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cj Clark
"Great service. They took time to make sure to get every detail correct and give me the best price and policy. Will recommend to everyone"
Profile photo of Samantha Trow

Samantha Trow

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Trow
"I came to the agency looking for renters insurance in my recent move, and both Matt and Austin have been fantastic. I have had to call them multiple times in the past few days for changes from my apartment complex, and they’ve been kind, helpful, and quick. I will be taking my future insurance needs in Virginia to them! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Anderson
"Dennis and his team are true professionals, and very responsive to all questions that I have posed. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a positive insurance experience."
Profile photo of Tony Quaranta Jr.

Tony Quaranta Jr.

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Quaranta Jr.
"I really enjoyed our experience here. Matt helped us out and he was great. He walked us through each policy and helped streamline everything so it was very easy."
Profile photo of James Monacelli

James Monacelli

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Monacelli
"Great agent to do business with The staff There is impeccable, professional, and quite courteous. Especially Samantha. She goes above and beyond. Totally happy and satisfied with Dennis Hurst State farm agent. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"
Profile photo of Nasir Abdul-Malik

Nasir Abdul-Malik

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nasir Abdul-Malik
"Matt at State Farm was very helpful in me purchasing insurance through them and recommend them to my friends"
Profile photo of Beverly Grace

Beverly Grace

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Beverly Grace
"Friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Phil Raphael

Phil Raphael

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Phil Raphael
"I bought a new truck recently. Called these guys to add on to the policy. They made the process easy and fulfilled every request I made in a timely manner. Rates are competitive. Great company to work with so far."
Profile photo of Kimberly Carroll

Kimberly Carroll

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Carroll
"He was amazing information he provided was well explain. Gave me above and beyond service I was expecting. With everything he provided I decided to switch my car and house insurance. I already have my life Insurance."
Profile photo of Donna Cranmer

Donna Cranmer

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Cranmer
"I would like to thank Samatha for all her help in up dating our car insurance policies. She brought up things that I was not aware of and added those to our policy. Sam also called me before working hours to accommodate my working hours. We also needed our home insurance updated, the home insurance was not up to date with todays replacement cost. We would recommend Dennis Hurts agency to everyone."
Profile photo of Jessica Hill

Jessica Hill

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Hill
"Matt Goodman, account manager, is simply amazing! He went above and beyond to ensure that my additional needs were met, especially during a difficult time!! Very grateful for his expertise and understanding!!"
Profile photo of James Grant

James Grant

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Grant
"Thank you Dennis for your generous support to SEALKIDS, and being one of our sponsors for the 2nd Annual Trident Golf Classic on June 10th."
Profile photo of Teresa Fayna

Teresa Fayna

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Fayna
"Very knowledgeable and patient. Great guy!"
Profile photo of Alison Poffenbarger

Alison Poffenbarger

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alison Poffenbarger
"Made switching insurance companies quick and easy, plus I'm saving a ton of money!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Hudson

Jennifer Hudson

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Hudson
"Steve Weaver was a game changer when it came to combining my homeowners insurance, car insurance and a whole life policy. He saved me half of the amount of money that I was paying Progressive. If you want a professional agent that knows how to find you a deal, I suggest Steve Weaver at State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of S S

S S

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by S S
"Steve Weaver, couldn’t have made the switch without him. Loyal USAA customers for 20 + years but knew there were better rates and options out there. Steve was incredibly knowledgeable and guided us through the process to make the switch. Way more coverage and peace of mind. Thank you for helping our family not only save more money but add more to protect our family. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Brandon Ewen

Brandon Ewen

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Ewen
"very knowledgeable and relatable, explained everything very well. also go me a cheaper rate than who I was previously with!"
Profile photo of mel man

mel man

January 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by mel man
"Good customer service"
Profile photo of Javier Silva

Javier Silva

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Javier Silva
"Excellent service and quick response"
Profile photo of Kaylee Jones

Kaylee Jones

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kaylee Jones
"Steve was so kind, personable, and helpful! I highly recommend switching over to this great team! Thanks again for everything!"
Profile photo of Taina De La O Henriquez

Taina De La O Henriquez

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taina De La O Henriquez
"Martha Vázquez excelente agente, dedicada, amable, llena de paciencia, explicando cada duda al detalle y brindándote la mejor opción en base a la necesidad. La recomiendo al 100%, muy agradecida por su gran trato. Bendiciones."
Profile photo of Gabrielle White

Gabrielle White

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gabrielle White
"Steve Weaver helped me from the very beginning in getting car insurance and helped me understanding the entire process and asked every question I had! He is very personable and caring!"